2019-20 Grant Recipients

  • Congratulations to the 2019-20 Grant Recipients!


    Educator Grant Recipients:

    • Megan Maxwell (Country Meadows Elementary School) - Rolling Spheros Into Our Future STEM Careers
    • Melissa Girmscheid (Centennial High School) - Electrical Circuits with CASTLE
    • Christina Laubmeier (Vistancia Elementary School) - Introduction to Robotics for 3rd-Grade Students
    • Colin Apthorp (Liberty High School) - Increasing STEM Participation and Outreach
    • Suzy Richardson & Meghan Gonzalez (Desert Palms Elementary School) - Ready Bodies Learning Minds Motor Lab
    • Shelly Muehlenbeck & Faviola Perez (Cotton Boll Elementary School) - QR Reading in Literacy Center
    • Carol Michael (Apache Elementary School) - Wonder Workshop Coding for the Classroom
    • Erika Grill (Alta Loma Elementary School) - Excited About Exploration! A STEM Journey
    • Tonja Neve (Alta Loma Elementary School) - Makerspace - Fueling 21st Century Skills with 3D Printing
    • Rob Price (Sky View Elementary School) - Nothin' But Net
    • Nicoleila Winther (Apache Elementary School) - Rethinking the Traditional Teaching Environment
    • Sara Geller (Marshall Ranch Elementary School) - Library Expansion
    • Wende Biddle (Sky View Elementary School) - Hop, Skip & Jump
    • Lori Riley (Paseo Verde Elementary School) - Sensory Motor Lab
    • Sonia Violette & Kelly Tybroski (Desert Valley Elementary School) - Speech Buddies - Helping Us Clean Up Our Articulation Act
    • Sarah Paul (Oakwood Elementary School) - Inspiring a Love of Books
    • Barbara Parrish (Centennial High School) - Books Are Best

    Arts Grant Recipients:

    • Liz Foor (Oasis/Desert Harbor Elementary Schools) - Pianist in Peoria
    • Kimberly Friend (Zuni Hills Elementary School) - Willow Sting Quartet Performance
    • Kate Menasco (Centennial High School) - String Resurrection
    • Jeffery Malone (Peoria High School) - Yamaha Marching Baritone & Treeworks InfiniTree
    • Patricia Santangelo (Cactus High School) - Lighting the Path of Cactus' Innovation & Excellence
    • Davis Smith (Sunrise Mountain High School) - Instrument Replacement Program
    • Allison Griesel (Vistancia Elementary School) - Innovation Within the General Music & Choir Room
    • Ashley David Watkins (Raymond S. Kellis High School) - Marley Dance Floor